IT Tips

Guide to Sign up for Unlimited Netflix Free Trials

Under normal circumstances, you can only sign up for a single Free Netflix Trial. That’s how Netflix intended to make the free trial system work, but you can actually sign up for more than one free trial if you use different billing methods. You can also get a free Netflix trial without a credit card, but having more credit cards ready to get started helps a lot.

To sign up for a free trial of Netflix, you need a credit card, debit card, PayPal account, or Netflix gift code. You can also use a reward card or gift card if it is issued by a credit card provider such as Visa.Here’s how to sign up for a free Netflix trial:

Go to Netflix.com.

Select JOIN FOR FREE FOR A MONTH.

Select SEE THE PLANS.

Select the plan, and then select CONTINUE.

Enter an email address and password. – *This must be an email address you’ve never used with Netflix before*

Select your payment method.

Enter your name and billing information, then select START MEMBERSHIP.

Whenever you want to sign up for a new Netflix trial period, you must repeat this process using a different billing method and email. If you have access to multiple credit cards, you can use them. If you don’t, you can take a Visa gift card, put some money in it and use it.

To reduce the number of cards you need to switch to continue registering for additional free trials, you can also set up a PayPal account, link it to your credit or debit card, and use it as a payment method. Because Netflix doesn’t see your credit card number, this allows you to use the same card more than once.

DON’T FORGET TO CANCEL YOUR FREE TRIALS
If you decide to create a new Netflix account every time you want to take advantage of the free trial, it’s important to remember to cancel your subscription before the end of your trial period. If you don’t cancel your subscription on time, you’ll be charged for your billing method.

Here’s how to cancel Netflix’s free trial without being charged:

Go to Netflix.com and sign in.

Select the user icon in the upper-right corner of the screen.

Select Account.

Select Unsubscribe.

Select End Cancellation.

If you cancel your subscription before your trial expires, you won’t be charged. In most cases, you’ll be able to use your account until the end of your free trial period.  Photo:Pixabay